Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Cuba will visit countries in the Caribbean.

Havana, June 5 .- Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Cuba, Rogelio Sierra Díaz, begins today a work visit to the Caribbean region. The visit will extend to June 16. The tour includes, in addition to Surinam, the four countries that simultaneously established diplomatic relations on December 8 1972, Trinidad and Tobago, Barbados, Guyana, and Jamaica.

Sierra Díaz has a broad program of activities planned, which includes exchanges with Caribbean counterparts, with the Cuban residents, and the staff of the Cuban State Missions in those countries. He will also hold work meetings with Executives of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM) and the Association of Caribbean States (ACS).  

The goal of the tour is to reaffirm the historic bilateral relations with the region, discuss matters of mutual interest, and confirm Cuba’s will to continue cooperation with the region.  

Comunidad cubana
Relaciones Bilaterales